How to Delete a Project
To permanently delete a project, navigate to the Projects list view. Click the action menu to the right-hand side of the project and select Delete. You can also delete a project from the action menu found in the top right of the project details page.
The system will ask you to confirm your selection by clicking Delete a second time. Once you select this option, you will no longer be able to restore any project data.
The ability to delete a project is based on your assigned user permissions.
Deleting a Project Associated to a Request
If a project associated with a request is deleted, the initial request will return to a "Submitted" status. From there, Team Members can work with the requester to modify the request, delete the request, apply a project template, or approve it into a different type of work item. This also applies to tasks and proofs in ignite.